Team USA: Cole Seely, Zach Osborne and Roger Decoster. Missing is Thomas Covington as he has a race in Switzerland this weekend. 

Today at the Unadilla National team USA was announced for the 2017 Motocross of Nations. As it is unfortunate a few of Americas top riders have denied to race, Cole Seely (MXGP class), Zach Osborne (MX2 class) and Thomas Covington (MX Open class) have stepped up to the challenge.

“The Man” chatting with his riders. 

Zach Osborne and Thomas Covington have raced the Motocross of Nations before, but not for the USA. They raced for Team Puerto Rico in the past. For all the riders, however, racing at Matterley Basin on October 1st will be the first time they get to represent their home country. Roger DeCoster, as usual, will lead the team.

Photos by Scott Mallonee