The 2017 Monster Energy Supercross Series returns to the north with round twelve of the season, the 2017 Detroit SX. Taking place in the heart of the city at Ford Field, it’s another event in the long run through the early months of the year. The AMA has released the provisional entry lists for both the 250 and 450 classes, so take a look at the entrants below. As you’ll see a few riders are out with injuries, while others are returning after time on the sidelines.

2017 Detroit SX | 250 Class Entry List

16. Zach Osborne | With multiple wins and status as the point leader, the Rockstar Energy Racing Husqvarna rider will run the red plate at Detroit.
17. Joey Savatgy
26. Alex Martin
36. Adam Cianciarulo
40. Fredrik Noren
42. Kyle Cunningham
44. Jordon Smith
45. Mitchell Harrison
48. Christian Craig
49. Anthony Rodriguez
50. Luke Renzland
54. Gannon Audette
62. Jesse Wentland
65. Paul Coates
70. Dakota Alix | Will finish out SX season with Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM.
72. Cole Thompson | Racing select rounds with support from KTM Canada.
81. Henry Miller
88. John Short
93. Joshua Cartwright
108. Dylan Ferrandis
118. Levi Kilbarger
128. Cameron McAdoo | Begins his new term with GEICO Honda team at Detroit.
131. Mark McKinney
170. Zack Williams
183. Lorenzo Locurcio
236. Mike Bottolfson
248. Travis Delnicki
256. James Milson
285. Tony Archer
309. Jeremy Smith
313. Kyle Swanson
326. Trevor Ezell
336. Chaz Braden
351. Eric Grondahl
385. Adam Gulley
386. Aaron Gulley
392. Michael Fowler
400. Nick Peterson
530. Bodie Wood
558. Jerry Robin
559. Dylan Merriam
613. Nick Schnagl
619. Mark Weishaar
641. Keith Tucker
655. John Pauk
675. Kyle Dillin
677. Cody Williams
740. Lane Staley
742. Christian Telker
746. Chase Stevenson
795. Aaron Leininger
931. Gradie Featherstone


31. RJ Hampshire | A last-lap crash at Toronto left the GEICO Honda rider with a broken tibia and fibula, and he’s out for the rest of the SX season.
34. Benny Bloss | Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM rider out for the rest of the SX season with a shoulder injury.
39. Colt Nichols | Yamalube/Star Racing/Yamaha rider out for an undetermined amount of time due to a torn MCL and a broken leg.
43. Matt Bisceglia | Out for an unforeseeable amount of time due to a broken leg; Kyle Cunningham filling in at JGRMX.
78. Nick Gaines | Traders Racing Yamaha rider out with broken collarbone.
486. Chase Sexton | GEICO Honda rookie will miss an undetermined amount of time due to a broken femur suffered at Atlanta SX.

2017 Detroit SX | 450 Class Entry List

1. Ryan Dungey | With multiple wins so far this season, Red Bull KTM rider retains the championship lead and red plate.
2. Cooper Webb | Monster Energy/Yamalube/Chaparral/Yamaha Financial Services/Yamaha rider returns to action after missing races with a shoulder injury.
3. Eli Tomac
4. Blake Baggett
10. Justin Brayton
11. Kyle Chisholm
12. Jake Weimer
14. Cole Seely
15. Dean Wilson
18. Davi Millsaps
19. Justin Bogle
20. Broc Tickle
21. Jason Anderson
22. Chad Reed
25. Marvin Musquin
33. Josh Grant
41. Trey Canard
47. Malcolm Stewart
51. Justin Barcia
61. Vince Friese
71. Justin Starling
75. Nick Schmidt
80. Cade Clason
95. AJ Catanzaro
151. Dakota Tedder
178. Ronnie Ford
181. Dustin Pipes
240. Bryce Stewart
282. Theodore Pauli
314. Alex Ray
374. Cody Gilmore
389. Davey Sterritt
411. Dylan Walker
501. Scotty Wennerstrom
509. Alex Nagy
606. Ronnie Stewart
645. Cheyenne Harmon
708. Joe Perron
713. Chad Cook
722. Adam Enticknap
723. Tyler Enticknap
749.Gavin Kadlec
862. Ozzy Barbaree
760. Tyler Wozney
800. Mike Alessi
914. Brice Klippel
918. Michael Akaydin
976. Josh Greco


32. Weston Peick | AutoTrader.com/Monster Energy/Toyota/JGRMX/Suzuki rider out with broken wrist.
67. Jimmy Albertson | Sustained fractured vertebra, sternum, hematomas, and lung contusions in Daytona SX practice crash.
85. Tommy Hahn | A shoulder injury has forced the CycleTrader.com/Rock River Yamaha rider to call an end to his career.
94. Ken Roczen | Team Honda HRC rider is out for the remainder of 2017 with a broken arm.